Editor choice

Best Ipad Mic Stand Mount: The Best Way to Spice up Your Performance

Best Ipad Mic Stand Mount 2018The iPad turned out to be a revolutionary invention in the world of music.

More and more people are gravitating towards the iPad, leaving the MP3 player and the Android tablet in the dust.

However, listening to music through your headphones are slowly phasing out and people are using speakers instead.

The best iPad mic stand mount 2018 does stand out as one of the best ways to connect your iPad and listen to the music pulsing through your home.

However, finding these products can be rather daunting, especially if you are new to the Apple scene.

Fortunately, we have done some in-depth research and numerous test to find out exactly how the iPad mic stands works. In this article, you should be able to find the ideal product that meets all of your needs.

🏆 Our Top Pick — ChargerCity MT CLMT5+SW15+HLD5 🏆

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

ChargerCity Heavy Duty 4-Way Multi Joint Adjust Aluminum Alloy Pole/Bar Music Mic...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: September 18, 2018 5:48 pm

Best Ipad Mic Stand Mount 2018 Reviewed

Photo
ChargerCity Heavy Duty 4-Way Multi Joint Adjust Aluminum Alloy Pole/Bar Music Mic Microphone Stand Clamp Mount for Apple iPad Pro Air Mini Samsung Galaxy Microsoft Surface Pro/Book 7-12" tablets
Hercules Tablet Holder DG305B
K&M Stands 19714 iPad Air Microphone Stand Mount
IK Multimedia iKlip Xpand universal mic stand support for iPad and tablets
Price
$48.95
$43.77
$39.00
$40.00
Rating
Reviews
255 Reviews
48 Reviews
14 Reviews
147 Reviews
Screen size
7"-12”
7"-12.1”
for iPad Air, iPad 5th or 6th generation
7"-12.1”
Setup mode
Landscape and Portrait
Portrait
Landscape and Portrait
Landscape and Portrait
Rotate
360°
-
90°
360°
Editor's Choice
Photo
ChargerCity Heavy Duty 4-Way Multi Joint Adjust Aluminum Alloy Pole/Bar Music Mic Microphone Stand Clamp Mount for Apple iPad Pro Air Mini Samsung Galaxy Microsoft Surface Pro/Book 7-12" tablets
Price
$48.95
Rating
Reviews
255 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Screen size
7"-12”
Setup mode
Landscape and Portrait
Rotate
360°
Best Value
Photo
Hercules Tablet Holder DG305B
Price
$43.77
Rating
Reviews
48 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Screen size
7"-12.1”
Setup mode
Portrait
Rotate
-
Photo
K&M Stands 19714 iPad Air Microphone Stand Mount
Price
$39.00
Rating
Reviews
14 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Screen size
for iPad Air, iPad 5th or 6th generation
Setup mode
Landscape and Portrait
Rotate
90°
Photo
IK Multimedia iKlip Xpand universal mic stand support for iPad and tablets
Price
$40.00
Rating
Reviews
147 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Screen size
7"-12.1”
Setup mode
Landscape and Portrait
Rotate
360°

Contents

ChargerCity MT CLMT5+SW15+HLD5 Review – Editor’s Choice

ChargerCity Heavy Duty 4-Way Multi Joint Adjust Aluminum Alloy Pole/Bar Music Mic Microphone Stand Clamp Mount for Apple iPad Pro...

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 18, 2018 5:48 pm

The ChargerCity MT CLMT5+SW15+HLD5 has stood out for the functionality and the design. It is constructed from durable alloy aluminum and this makes it much more durable than some of the others.

It can also be set up in a moment once you understand the parts and you have the assembly done correctly when you receive it.

The stand is fully adjustable and it can also be mounted to virtually any surface that you choose. Since it does not have many things in your way, you are still left with a clear and effective view of the audience.

ChargerCity MT CLMT5+SW15+HLD5 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Editor’s Choice 2018

We have found this to be effective for interacting with them and building popularity. Additionally, it is also compatible with virtually any device that you have. The tablet will be clamped into place and protected if the stand should fall or tip over.

The main feature we love is the durability factor. When you are looking for something that will last a couple of years, this is one of the best stands.

Dropping it from the stage and even being kicked by amped-up guitar players do not seem to make much of difference when it comes to the stand lasting through a show.

The only real downside we could find is the time it takes to effectively set up.

In terms of the price, this tablet holder is really affordable and many bands have dedicated some funds to buying one for the entire band.

If you are a fast and active stage performer and you need something that will take some of the abuse on the stage, this is definitely one of the best options. We highly recommend it for bands and singers.

PROS:
  • Extremely durable
  • Can be mounted anywhere
  • Reasonably priced
  • Offers a great view of the crowd from any angle

CONS:
  • The setup takes some time

Check Price History

ChargerCity Heavy Duty 4-Way Multi Joint Adjust Aluminum Alloy Pole/Bar Music Mic Microphone Stand Clamp Mount for Apple iPad Pro Air Mini Samsung Galaxy Microsoft Surface Pro/Book 7-12" tablets, ChargerCity

Price: $48.95 as of September 18, 2018 5:48 pm  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $48.95 September 18, 2018
Highest Price $48.95 August 16, 2018
Lowest Price $48.95 August 16, 2018
Since August 16, 2018

Last price changes

$48.95 August 16, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

back to menu ↑

Hercules DG305B Review – Best Universal Tablet Holder

Hercules Tablet Holder DG305B

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 18, 2018 5:48 pm

Next, we have the Hercules DG305B and this one is slightly smaller and still made from decent materials.

The tablet holder is designed specifically to accommodate virtually any tablet and it fits in with clamps. This means that your tablet will be securely protected should the stand fall over from the stage.

Setup is quite easy and while it might not be as adjustable as the previous one on the list, it still offers decent adjustability to give you a clear view of the fans.

Hercules DG305B Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Universal Tablet Holder 2018

Since it has been constructed from molded plastic, it is really lightweight, making storing and traveling a little easier. This should also help you with the assembly on the stage.

Nevertheless, the plastic design also comes with a downside and this is the durability. When looking at the mounting stand, it does look solid, but after a few bumps, it might break.

It is not ideal for performers who put a lot of strain on their equipment but should still hold up for the up and coming performer strapped to a budget.

If you are strapped to a tough budget, this will definitely be one of the products to consider. It is really affordable and offers decent value for this price.

While we don’t believe it is the best option on the market today, we still recommend it for those with different tablets. It really does accommodate any tablet.

PROS:
  • Accommodates any tablet
  • Reasonably priced
  • Lightweight and easy to setup
  • Mounts to any surface

CONS:
  • Lacks overall durability

Check Price History

Hercules Tablet Holder DG305B, Hercules

Price: $43.77 as of September 18, 2018 5:48 pm  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $43.77 September 18, 2018
Highest Price $43.77 August 16, 2018
Lowest Price $43.77 August 16, 2018
Since August 16, 2018

Last price changes

$43.77 August 16, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

back to menu ↑

K&M Stands 19714 Review – Best For iPad Air

K&M Stands 19714 iPad Air Microphone Stand Mount

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 18, 2018 5:48 pm
$39.00 $41.35

The iPad Air is one of the latest developments and the tablet world. It is much lighter and slimmer than most of the other older iPads on the market today.

The K&M Stands 19714 has been designed specifically for the iPad Air, making it ideal for setup and keeping the iPad protected from damage.

What makes this holder so special is that it can be attached to any microphone stand you have. It comes with durable and solid clamps. The holder is really unique and it can be lifted to your desired height. This makes it ideal for taller users as well.

K&M Stands 19714 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best For iPad Air 2018

After testing it, we found that your iPad can easily be clipped into place and removed once you are done.

Since the product is only made for the iPad Air, it might not be functional for everyone with different tablets.

If you do not have an iPad Air device, you should upgrade to one of them and find out how lightweight and simple they are to use. Nevertheless, it can be a really expensive upgrade to make as well.

For the price, we would definitely recommend it to anyone with an iPad Air. It is really durable and also includes a 90-degree tilt to make it much more functional on the stage.

Additionally, those who are looking to mount the holder in intricate places should consider adding the affordable On Stage MSA9508 Posi-Lok Sidemount Boom for a better experience.

PROS:
  • Decent durability
  • Easy insert and removal feature
  • Reasonably priced
  • Really simple setup

CONS:
  • Does not hold other tablets

iPad Air Mic Stand Mount 19714

Check Price History

K&M Stands 19714 iPad Air Microphone Stand Mount, Connolly Music Company

Price: $39.00 as of September 18, 2018 5:48 pm  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $39.00 September 18, 2018
Highest Price $40.44 August 16, 2018
Lowest Price $38.88 August 20, 2018
Since August 16, 2018

Last price changes

$39.00 August 23, 2018
$38.88 August 20, 2018
$39.00 August 19, 2018
$39.70 August 17, 2018
$40.44 August 16, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

back to menu ↑

IK Multimedia IKLIPXPANDIN Review – Best Stand For Performers

IK Multimedia iKlip Xpand universal mic stand support for iPad and tablets

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 18, 2018 5:48 pm
$40.00 $49.99

Last but certainly not least, we have found the perfect product for those in need of some versatility and adjustability. The IK Multimedia IKLIPXPANDIN is made from molded plastic and it can take virtually any device that you have.

This universal mounting makes it perfect for large bands with different tastes in their tablets.

It can be mounted with real ease as well. Yes, you might need to take some time to fully assemble it, but once this is done, the mounting should be a real breeze.

IK Multimedia IKLIPXPANDIN Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Stand For Performers 2018

The smart bracket design also means that your tablet will be much easier to operate. When you need to access the sound buttons, it is now possible without stopping the show.

On the downside, the clamps might drop the tablet when they are not locked into place for your tablet.

The mic stand also lacks some durability and should not be used as battering rams as many hardcore musicians like to do with their equipment. We have found that if you look after this tablet, it will also look after you.

The price is around the same reasonable price you would expect for most of the tablet mic stands. This does make it an affordable option for those with numerous different tablets. However, it does not really hold the iPad Air and you might need a different holder.

It is worth keeping in mind that those who use their mobile devices should consider the smaller IK Multimedia iKlip Xpand Mini universal mic stand, as it is compatible with most smartphones.

PROS:
  • Universal Tablet fit
  • Reasonably Priced
  • Easy assembly and setup
  • Lightweight

CONS:
  • Lacks durability
  • Flimsy hold on devices

iKlip Xpand universal mic stand support for iPad and tablets

Check Price History

IK Multimedia iKlip Xpand universal mic stand support for iPad and tablets, IK Multimedia

Price: $40.00 as of September 18, 2018 5:48 pm  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $40.00 September 18, 2018
Highest Price $40.00 September 5, 2018
Lowest Price $39.99 August 16, 2018
Since August 16, 2018

Last price changes

$40.00 September 5, 2018
$39.99 August 16, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

back to menu ↑

Who Is It Designed For

There are many people walking around with an iPad. Many of them have become used to listening to music from the onboard speaker, or simply using headphones.

However, the iPad is so much more functional and with one iPad, you can easily start a party and have it blow up with your favorite music tunes.

The iPad has been designed for those who love music and even those with business ventures. It can store numerous tracks and even be connected to the Istore. This means that you have any song at your disposal.

Many of the top DJs also cruise around with the iPad, as it makes life so much easier when it comes to plug and play.

Here are a couple of reasons to consider buying the iPad Mic Stand Mount:

  • Entertaining guests at a party
  • Recording new tracks as a musician
  • Setting up a local karaoke night at the club
  • Bands and singers who are performing
  • To ensure you have the notes ready for your guest speaking appearance
Whether you fall under these categories or not, the iPad mic stands mount is an essential tool to have when you are in the music business. These stands can make all the difference to performers and allow them to see the schedule of songs as they perform.

Some comedians have also resorted to using these stands as a way to entertain fans and guests at stand up comedy shows.

back to menu ↑

How We Tested The Efficiency Of The iPad Mic Stand

The iPad mic stand is a revolutionary new invention and we simply could not just waltz into a store and find one. To find out whether these products do work, we set up one of the mic stands at a local karaoke bar.

The bar was dressed out for the karaoke scene and instead of running the words from the large screen; each person had their own iPad to look at the words as they perform.

People seemed to enjoy using the mic stand much more. The ability to sit on the bar stool and play your very own guitar whilst singing from the iPad is something that many people enjoyed.

How to choose Ipad mic stand mount // Ipad mic stand mount buyer’s guide

It also gave them the feeling of being a performer and this inspired some to go all out. Since some of these stands also include the iPad charger, you need not even worry about the battery dying.

Some of the bar people even suggested that the stands should become a staple in the bar. This means that the bar can potentially fill up the bar, leading to more profits on the next karaoke night.

It also works great for recording artists as they have direct access to the cords they need to play and lyrics of songs.

back to menu ↑

How To Pick The Best IPad Mic Stand Mount

Since these iPad Mic Stand Mounts are rather unique, it can be really daunting to find the right one. Fortunately, we have made some headway and with some expert help, we managed to track down the key features you need to consider.

Here is a small breakdown that should help you when it comes to choosing the best mount.

Type

Once you start shopping around, you will find two different types of IPad mounting stands. These stands are either dedicated for the iPad only or they can be universal for all of your other Android tablets as well. Choosing the right one will be entirely up to you.

However, here are a couple of recommendations when making a decision:

  • Dedicated iPad Mount: The dedicated IPad mounting stand is designed for iPad only. It only fits the IPad and it can be used for charging as well. However, this mounting stand is mostly recommended for the die-hard Apple fans and you might not make any friends with people who love Android devices as well.
  • Universal Tablet Stand: The best thing about this stand is the ability to accommodate everyone. If you have a universal tablet stand set up in your bar, people can bring their own tablets. These stands are a little more functional and they are designed to accommodate the majority of the public.

Adjustability

These stands are generally mounted to something stable and solid. However, the thing they are mounted to might be in your way. To ensure that this does not become too much of a problem, you should look for the adjustability factor.

Finding a great stand with 360-degree adjustability will ensure that it can be mounted virtually anywhere without much troubles.

Durability

Durability is not something we always keep in mind when looking for an iPad mounting stand. However, these stands can easily tip over and fall from the stage. Should this happen, you need something durable to withstand the fall.

If possible, it should also be able to keep the tablet or iPad protected from serious damage.

In our search for the ideal iPad mounting stand, we took durability very seriously. Aluminum Alloy is not only durable but lightweight as well. This means that when it is transported, you should not have too many problems finding space.

Setup

Does it take really long to set up when you are only limited to time? As a performer, time is money and the longer the setup takes the more money you can possibly lose.

When choosing a decent stand, it is important that you consider the time it takes to be set up. Having something that is really easy and simple to set up could make all the difference when you are in a rush.

Warranty

If you are buying a more expensive tablet holder, the warranty is also important. Since they are expensive, you would like to be protected from damage and any defects.

How to choose Ipad mic stand mount // Ipad mic stand mount buyer’s guide

The manufacturer will generally indicate the warranty to ensure that you do get the best possible value for your money.

back to menu ↑

Benefits Of Choosing The iPad Mic Stand

There are a couple of benefits that you can expect to have when choosing one of these mic stand mounts. After using a couple of them over some time, we have decided to list the benefits, enabling you to see how much it can change your life if you do make the investment.

Here are a couple of benefits you can expect:

  • Faster setups: You will find that setting up for your concerts as a band or a singer will be much faster. As we have already mentioned, for a singer time can be money. This is especially true if you are performing multiple gigs in one night.
  • More functionality: Should you want to wow the crowd with something that they might not expect, the stand enables you to have fast and easy access to your tablet. You can switch up playlists and even control the sound, making it possible to give them a once in a lifetime experience without doing too much effort.
  • Your tablet will be protected: While it might be cheaper to use a normal table for your IPad, the party does often get out of hand. When this happens, it is much better to have your iPad locked into place. Most of these mic stand mounts also include secure clamps to keep the tablet in the right position.
  • Once off investment: The best thing about using a universal stand is the fact that is is a once-off investment. Should you upgrade your tablet and choose a new product, your tablet stand will still work. This will save you a couple of bucks as a musician and help you to look more professional as well.

Which One Of These iPad Mic Stand Mounts Will You Choose?

Now that you have a better understanding of the best product, you should never need to use the tabletop for your tablet ever again. These mic stands are highly recommended and they offer the best in terms of durability and versatility.

We would definitely recommend them to any performer, musician, or band.

We would like to thank you for reading this article and encourage you to share some of your thoughts on these stands. Let us know in the comment section which ones you have used before.

We would also like to know if you have used any other mic stands that we might have missed in our search for the best options.

 

Best Ipad Mic Stand Mount 2018

I am Anthony Petit and I am the founder of whatever-tech.com. I became interested in technology when I was a kid. As a teen, when my friends were excited about attending sporting events and music concerts by the hottest artists, I was more interested in going to see and test out the latest tech gadgets at electronic industry trade shows. I was fascinated by all the technological wizardry.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Tech, Gadgets Reviews and Best Deals — Whatever-tech.com