Editor choice

Best Triple Monitor Stand – Top 5 Multi-Display Monitor Mounts in 2018

Best Triple Monitor Stand 2018Whether you’re playing online games or working, multiple monitors can be a challenge.

With the best triple monitor stand, you can solve the problem.

And, as a result, you will enjoy viewing at optimal positions.

You’ll agree that inconvenient monitor positions can cause neck strains. Can also cause shoulder pains or eye strains.

You will have to align your body parts to whichever position the screen is. Today, we have advanced technologies with multi-display stands. These stands make it an absolute breeze to mount our monitors.

We’ve done an intensive research for you and have thus provided you the best triple stands 2018 in here. Without thorough knowledge, it can be challenging to pick the best stand hence we came to your rescue.

Furthermore, we’ve compiled a comprehensive guide to help with your purchases.

🏆 Our Top Pick — TechOrbits OF-MAA-0336 🏆

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

TechOrbits Three Monitor Stand Mount - SmartSWIVEL - Triple Computer Screen Desk...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am

What is the Best Triple Monitor Stand in December, 2018?

Photo
TechOrbits Three Monitor Stand Mount - SmartSWIVEL - Triple Computer Screen Desk Mount Arms - Full Motion Swivel Articulating Gas Springs - Universal Fit for 13" - 30" Screens Vesa Mount
Jestik Arc Triple Monitor Stand - LCD Monitor Stand, Monitor Mount, Triple Monitor Arm - Shift The Way You Work - Holds 3 Screens Up to 27" Monitors, 17.6 lbs Capacity Per Mount
Mount-It! Triple Monitor Mount with USB Port, Height Adjustable 3 Monitor Arm Desk Stand for 24 27 30 32 Inch LED LCD Displays (MI-2753)
VIVO Triple LCD LED Computer Monitor Desk Stand Free Standing Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable, Mounts Three Screens up to 30" (STAND-V003E)
Mount-It! Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for 19, 20, 22, 23, 24 Inch Monitors VESA 75 and 100 Compatible Full Motion, 66 lbs Capacity, MI-2789 (3 Horizontal Monitor)
Price
from $69.99
$79.97
from $42.99
$74.99
$51.99
Rating
Reviews
77 Reviews
34 Reviews
93 Reviews
110 Reviews
529 Reviews
Arm Capacity
20 pounds
17.6 pounds
14.3 pounds
22 pounds
22 pounds
Fits Screen Size
13"-30”
15"-27”
24"-32”
up to 27 inches
19"-24”
Rotate
180°
360°
180°
360°
360°
Tilt
from -90° to +90°
from -90° to +85°
from -90° to +90°
from -15° to +15°
from -80° to +45°
Swivel
270°
180°
360°
360°
360°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Editor's Choice
Photo
TechOrbits Three Monitor Stand Mount - SmartSWIVEL - Triple Computer Screen Desk Mount Arms - Full Motion Swivel Articulating Gas Springs - Universal Fit for 13" - 30" Screens Vesa Mount
Price
from $69.99
Rating
Reviews
77 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
20 pounds
Fits Screen Size
13"-30”
Rotate
180°
Tilt
from -90° to +90°
Swivel
270°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Best Value
Photo
Jestik Arc Triple Monitor Stand - LCD Monitor Stand, Monitor Mount, Triple Monitor Arm - Shift The Way You Work - Holds 3 Screens Up to 27" Monitors, 17.6 lbs Capacity Per Mount
Price
$79.97
Rating
Reviews
34 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
17.6 pounds
Fits Screen Size
15"-27”
Rotate
360°
Tilt
from -90° to +85°
Swivel
180°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
Mount-It! Triple Monitor Mount with USB Port, Height Adjustable 3 Monitor Arm Desk Stand for 24 27 30 32 Inch LED LCD Displays (MI-2753)
Price
from $42.99
Rating
Reviews
93 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
14.3 pounds
Fits Screen Size
24"-32”
Rotate
180°
Tilt
from -90° to +90°
Swivel
360°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
VIVO Triple LCD LED Computer Monitor Desk Stand Free Standing Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable, Mounts Three Screens up to 30" (STAND-V003E)
Price
$74.99
Rating
Reviews
110 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
22 pounds
Fits Screen Size
up to 27 inches
Rotate
360°
Tilt
from -15° to +15°
Swivel
360°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
Mount-It! Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for 19, 20, 22, 23, 24 Inch Monitors VESA 75 and 100 Compatible Full Motion, 66 lbs Capacity, MI-2789 (3 Horizontal Monitor)
Price
$51.99
Rating
Reviews
529 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
22 pounds
Fits Screen Size
19"-24”
Rotate
360°
Tilt
from -80° to +45°
Swivel
360°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100

TechOrbits OF-MAA-0336 Review – Editor’s Choice

TechOrbits Three Monitor Stand Mount - SmartSWIVEL - Triple Computer Screen Desk Mount Arms - Full Motion Swivel Articulating Gas...

Free shipping
Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am

Among others, we’ve made our best choice which we feel surpasses all others with superb features.

Are you frequently hosting boardroom meetings or collaborating with your colleagues? This multi-display could be your best betTechOrbits OF-MAA-0336 has a range of great features.

Adjustability

Starting with adjustability, this triple monitor stand embraces a full range motion. Thanks to the SmartSWIVEL technology. It gives you the best experience to move monitors around to your preferred angles.

Adding to this are the self-balancing and sturdy arms. They can hold your monitors firmly.

The articulated gas springs make adjustability an absolute breeze for this monitor stand. They further help in supporting the weight of the screens.

Ease of installation

With VESA compliant monitors versus VESA compliant stands you never go wrong. Luckily, you do not have to drill your table with this design. It is freestanding, so it is easy to install it.

TechOrbits OF-MAA-0336 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Editor’s Choice 2018

The universal VESA dimensions are 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm. To achieve this, you have to measure the distance from one screw to the other in mm.

Design

The stand comprises of the heavy-duty aluminum materials. Aluminum is lighter and inexpensive, so it’s an added bonus to this monitor stand. However, the price does not rely only on the build material, but overall functionality.

Weight and compatibility

VESA compliance is already a done deal! What we left out is the compatibility of the monitor with the stand. Well, fortunate enough the stand meets the universal fit.

It accommodates from 13 to 30 inches of screens. That’s a huge range of size which we are certain it will fit most of monitors in the workplace.

Furthermore, with regard to the weight, the arms hold up to 20 pounds each. It’s a total of 60 pounds.

While still at this, please make sure you put this freestanding design on a sturdy desktop. We discourage against using glass desktops with such heavy multiple display mounts.

On average, this is a must-have monitor stand for multiple monitors. If you often host meetings or work on programming tasks, this could help a lot. It gives you the freedom to move the monitors around with ease.

Everyone can have his monitor adjusted independently. That will improve the posture level and preferred angle.

In case you do not have a sturdy and convenient desk, we recommend the Stand Up Desk Store Stand Up Computer Desk. It is a unique design with dedicated shelf for the keyboards. The desk is adjustable.

So, this convenience of the adjustable triple monitor stands yields a great investment.

Key Features:

  • Each arm holds up to 20 pounds
  • Fit screen size 13 to 30 inches
  • Made of heavy duty aluminum
  • VESA compliant triple monitor stand
  • SmartSWIVEL technology for an improved adjustability
PROS:
  • It is durable because of the heavy duty aluminum
  • Fully adjustable for convenience of use
  • Freestanding design
  • It is VESA compliant

CONS:
  • It is expensive

TechOrbits Triple Monitor Stand SmartSwivel

Check Price History

TechOrbits Three Monitor Stand Mount - SmartSWIVEL - Triple Computer Screen Desk Mount Arms - Full Motion Swivel Articulating Gas Springs - Universal Fit for 13” - 30” Screens Vesa Mount, TechOrbits

 
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price - December 11, 2018
Highest Price $139.95 August 26, 2018
Lowest Price $139.95 August 26, 2018
Since August 26, 2018

Last price changes

$139.95 August 26, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

Jestik JM-S330B Review – Best Arc Triple Monitor Stand

Jestik Arc Triple Monitor Stand - LCD Monitor Stand, Monitor Mount, Triple Monitor Arm - Shift The Way You Work...

Free shipping
Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am

Interested in arc stands that bring multiple monitors closer to you? Why not try this Jestik JM-S330B? It brings the convenience of working on multiple monitors with others or alone.

Whether you’re busy with a huge programming task or web design, this arc monitor stand could rescue you. It will help you meet your deadlines and improve your productivity.

Jestik JM-S330B Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Arc Triple Monitor Stand 2018

It’s easy to adjust the monitors to suit your posture so you can avoid straining your neck.

Simply move the monitors sideways or up & down to align with your viewing comfort. Note that the stand can only accommodate screens up to 27 inches. It is a few inches smaller than our Editor’s choice above.

Moreover, each arm can hold up to 17.5 pounds. Considering that it’s a freestanding design, it is strong enough to hold these weight limits. However, we still reiterate that make sure you have a sturdy table.

Installing this stand and the monitors is a simple task. The triple monitor stand is a standalone design, and so it negates the need for grommets.

Also, you can attach the monitors with ease on it sine it is VESA compliant 75/100 dimensions.

Also worth considering is the cable management system the monitor stand boasts. This clears the table and hides the cables.

For ease of media transfer, we recommend the Cable Matters Gold Plated 6 Feet. It is a high resolution cable to connect the computer to the monitor.

Key Features:

  • VESA compliant 75/100
  • Freestanding design
  • Tilt -90 to 85 degrees
  • Swivel and rotate at 360 degrees
  • Supports 17.6 pounds in each arm
  • Fits screens up to 27 inches
  • Arc design
  • Adjustable
PROS:
  • It is a standalone design
  • Fully adjustable
  • Affordable
  • Has a cable management system

CONS:
  • Aligning it can be a challenge
  • Screws may come loose so fasten them properly

Check Price History

Jestik Arc Triple Monitor Stand - LCD Monitor Stand, Monitor Mount, Triple Monitor Arm - Shift The Way You Work - Holds 3 Screens Up To 27" Monitors, 17.6 lbs Capacity Per Mount, Jestik

 
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price - December 11, 2018
Highest Price $99.99 November 29, 2018
Lowest Price $89.99 August 26, 2018
Since August 26, 2018

Last price changes

$99.99 November 29, 2018
$89.99 August 26, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

Mount-It! MI-2753 Review – Best Triple Monitor Arm

Mount-It! Triple Monitor Mount with USB Port, Height Adjustable 3 Monitor Arm Desk Stand for 24 27 30 32 inch...

Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am
$129.99

Mount-It! MI-2753 is one of the best triple monitor stands we value. It fits screen sizes from 24 to 32 inches. Moreover, it supports up to 14.3 pounds per arm. While this may not be the best weight support, it still outsmarts many in its class.

The added advantage we applaud is the USB port, which makes it easy to play music or transfer media. Many monitors are void of this feature. So it’s a plus advantage in this monitor stand.

Mount-It! MI-2753 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Triple Monitor Arm 2018

Installing the triple monitor stand and the monitors is an easy task that an amateur can excel in. As long as they are all VESA compliant, installation will be effortless. You have the option to choose the grommet or clamp installation.

Well, if your table has the holes already, choosing the grommets would be advantageous. But, if you want to move from one desk to the other in future, then we recommend the clamp installation.

Like many others, it rotates, it tilts, and swivels. But it rotates at 180 degrees which could be a downside in a market dominated by 360 degrees rotation. The tilt angle range from -90 to +90 degrees is not bad at all.

To tidy up your desk, the stand comes with cable management system. You can now use your table for the tasks it was intended for.

To connect your monitors with ease, we recommend the SIIG 3 port DisplayPort. It provides multiple display modes for a variety of applications.

Key Features:

  • Rotate at 180 degrees
  • Tilt at -90 to +90 degrees
  • 14.3 pounds weight support per arm
  • VESA compliance 75 x 75 mm and 100 x 100 mm.
  • Convertible grommet or clamp installation
  • Integrated USB 3.0 and audio ports
PROS:
  • Fully adjustable with long arms
  • Convertible grommet or c-clamp installation
  • User-friendly cable management system
  • Includes the audio and USB ports

CONS:
  • Weight support of 14.3 pounds is too little

Check Price History

Mount-It! Triple Monitor Mount with USB Port, Height Adjustable 3 Monitor Arm Desk Stand for 24 27 30 32 inch LED LCD Displays (MI-2753), Mount-It!

Price: $129.99 as of December 11, 2018 1:20 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $129.99 December 11, 2018
Highest Price $129.99 October 9, 2018
Lowest Price $121.99 August 26, 2018
Since August 26, 2018

Last price changes

$129.99 December 3, 2018
$124.99 November 18, 2018
$123.99 October 20, 2018
$129.99 October 9, 2018
$123.99 September 27, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

VIVO STAND-V003E Review – Best Cheap Triple Monitor Arm

VIVO Triple LCD LED Computer Monitor Desk Stand Free Standing Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable, Mounts Three Screens up to 27"

Free shipping
Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am

Vivo is not a novice brand in the market. It is renowned for its great quality of monitor stands. The brand has single and multiple-display designs. This VIVO STAND-V003E is a true reflection of the brand.

It comes as a freestanding design that supports up to 27 inches of screen sizes. On each arm, it can support up to 22 pounds monitors that are VESA compliant. Its design is sturdy enough to withstand a total of 66 pounds monitors installed.

VIVO STAND-V003E Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Cheap Triple Monitor Arm 2018

However, as always, we advise you to look for sturdy tables. And to avoid scratching the desktop, put a small mat underneath the base.

You’ll still enjoy the flexibility and adjustability in this triple monitor stand. It can tilt from -15 to + 15 degrees. Well, this is not the best when you compare with most of the products we have reviewed.

The good thing though is that it swivels and rotates at 360 degrees. Also, you can adjust the height to your preference.

Are you working in a damp environment? The corrosion-resistant steel and aluminum can come to your rescue. They improve the durability and sturdiness when installing heavier monitors.

Cable management system also makes this stand attractive. It clears the desktop so you organize nicely.

To connect these monitors, we recommend the DisplayPort to 3x HDMI Multi Stream Transport Hub. It provides the best way to stream media on your monitors.

Key Features:

  • Fits screens up to 27 inches
  • Weight capacity of 22 pounds
  • VESA mount 75 x 75 mm and 100 x 100 mm.
  • Made of steel and aluminum
  • -15 to +15 degree tilt angle
  • Swivel and rotate at 360 degrees
PROS:
  • It is VESA compliant
  • Fully adjustable
  • Sufficient weight capacity
  • Cable management to clear the desk

CONS:
  • Does not come with the USB and audio ports
  • Does not have a pad at the base so it might scratch your desktop’s finish

Check Price History

VIVO Triple LCD LED Computer Monitor Desk Stand Free Standing Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable, Mounts Three Screens up to 27", VIVO

Price: $74.99 as of December 11, 2018 1:20 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $74.99 December 11, 2018
Highest Price $74.99 August 26, 2018
Lowest Price $59.99 September 18, 2018
Since August 26, 2018

Last price changes

$74.99 December 2, 2018
$64.99 November 30, 2018
$74.99 September 25, 2018
$59.99 September 18, 2018
$74.99 August 26, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

Mount-It! MI-2789 Review – Best Cheap Freestanding Triple Monitor Stand

Mount-It! Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for 19, 20, 22, 23, 24 Inch Monitors VESA 75...

Free shipping
Last update was in: December 11, 2018 1:20 am

Are you on a strict budget but looking for a high-performing triple monitor stand? This could be the best product you’re looking for. It fits from 19 to 24 inches of monitors. That is a wide range of sizes to fit many of your household or office monitors.

Mount-It! MI-2789 is one of the monitor stands you can bet with when coming to heavy monitors. In total, it holds 66 pounds, meaning each arm can withstand 22 pounds. The stand is VESA compliant so your VESA monitors will fit compatibly.

Mount-It! MI-2789 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Cheap Freestanding Triple Monitor Stand 2018

Gone will be your strained neck due to posture alignment. Then welcome to the excellence of Mount-it brand with good adjustments.

The arms can tilt down from -80 to +45 degrees while rotating and swiveling at 360 degrees. You will enjoy either a portrait or landscape view.

No fuss or sweat with installations. The stand is a freestanding design, and so it you can finish in a few minutes. No drillings needed.

If you look forward to sharing internet connection with multiple devices, we recommend the AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable. It meets the recent HDMI standards and negates then need for a separate Ethernet cable.

Key Features:

  • Fits up to 24 inches in size
  • Holds up to 66 pounds in total
  • Freestanding
  • -80 to +45 degrees of tilt
  • Swivel and rotate at 360 degrees
PROS:
  • It is fully adjustable
  • VESA compliant
  • Freestanding design
  • Adequate weight limit
  • It is affordable

CONS:
  • Screen size limit of 24 inches is insufficient

Check Price History

Mount-It! Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for 19, 20, 22, 23, 24 Inch Monitors VESA 75 and 100 Compatible Full Motion, 66 lbs Capacity, MI-2789 (3 Horizontal Monitor), Mount-It!

Price: $51.99 as of December 11, 2018 1:20 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $51.99 December 11, 2018
Highest Price $54.99 December 8, 2018
Lowest Price $41.57 August 30, 2018
Since August 26, 2018

Last price changes

$51.99 December 9, 2018
$54.99 December 8, 2018
$51.99 October 5, 2018
$50.99 October 3, 2018
$50.49 September 27, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

49″ Ultrawide  Monitor vs Dual Monitor Setup vs Tripple monitor setup

I’ve always be a fan of three monitors since getting Samsung Ultrawide 49″.

Samsung Ultra-Wide Monitor comparing to Dual monitor setup and Tripple monitor setup

On this monitor, If I have multiple windows open and I can move them around anywhere I want regardless of bezel location.

So, in triple monitor setup you will see two black bars and in dual monitor setup, you’ll see one bar at the center. When you don’t see a bezel it allows you to have really fluid productivity.

Samsung has the utility that lets you create multiple views. With this utility, you can split your screen to 2-4 sections. But I find that much easier position windows where I want them to be positioned.

Ok, let’s compare it to dual and triple monitor setup.

First thing: if you use triple monitor setup before you know when you play games side monitors are stretching the picture. This monitor doesn’t have this issue. When you use this monitor you see nothing that stretch or blurred. It’s a pure vision. Which gives you just an incredibly wide point of view without losing any detail.

Second: when you use two or three monitors you a loose a large area in the center of the screen. When you have a web page on the center it split even if you are not losing any pixels, it’s not very easy to read. So you need to work on the left or on the right monitor. And you never can use the advantages of the center section. For gaming, this black bar at the center is the worst thing comparing to Ultrawide display.

Price comparison

Samsung Ultrawide cost’s $999

Two monitor setup (2 * 27 inch) will cost 280-300*2 = ±$600

Three monitor setup will cost = ± $900

So I probably recommend to you buy ultrawide monitor instead dual or triple monitor setup.

Who are in need this and who are not?

Have you ever been exposed to multiple monitors on your desk? Probably, you’ve seen how cluttered your desk is.

How about working in a collaborative work environment with many screens? All these are inconveniences of using triple monitors without proper multi-display mounts.

A triple monitor stand is a must-have to boost productivity in your workplace. One might ask how? Well, switching from one screen to the other might impede your productivity. With triple stands you can solve the challenges.

In a collaborative work environment, each employee can get his monitor. Thanks to the flexibility of monitor stand arms that we can tilt, swivel or rotate the screens.

Using monitors at inconvenient heights can also cause neck strains. A triple stand prevents that. It also helps to reduce the glare throughout the day. You can swivel, tilt or rotate the screens to your preferred positions.

Other options to consider in addition to the triple stands are dual monitor mounts. With these dual mounts, we would recommend the Mount-It! Dual Computer Monitor Mount Arm.

It is such an ergonomic and dependable monitor stand to improve your workstation. However, it is a bit expensive.

If you’re on a budget you may consider the VIVO Dual LCD LED Monitor Desk Mount Stand. Don’t be deceived by the lowest price tag, it has superb features this dual mount.

How we tested these triple monitor stands?

We are always vigilant when recommending products to customers. As a result, we do not fall for the promises of manufacturers without testing on our own. So, we have undergone several tests on these monitor stands.

A reliable and sturdy mount has unique characteristics. Firstly, it must be sturdy enough to accommodate a certain weight limit and screen size. The base should be sturdy too.

Again, the stand should have flexible and adjustable arms. Others have rigid arms which are still fine in certain conditions.

How to choose triple monitor stand // Triple monitor stand buyer’s guide

To undergo our tests, we went to a nearby store and have asked to conduct these stands. We took a variety of monitors following the guidelines with regard to weight and size limits. So, we mounted these screens and checked the stability of the mount.

Again, we took our time configuring the adjustments of these triple stands. Those that didn’t fare well we’ve excluded them in our reviews. Most of these stands can swivel, tilt or rotate to various angles.

In comparing these products, we’ve also taken into account their build-materials. It is important to consider this because durability depends on them. Among others, we have opted for those that have steel and aluminum as base build materials.

How we picked

Every product has its own value that makes it stand from the crowd. We’ve focused more on the value of these triple stands when making a final selection. That said, we would recommend you do the same so you remain certain of the best product you choose.

In this section, we discuss the most important features to look for in your purchases. We know how challenging it can be as an amateur looking for multi-display monitor stands.

There’s a lot at stake, and many people end up choosing based on prices. Not that it’s bad, but there could be tradeoffs when you base your decision on pricing.

How to choose the best triple monitor stand?

Without wasting much of the time, let’s consider the important valuable features. These include, among others, the weight capacity, and adjustability, build materials, VESA compatibility, mount type, and the screen size.

Weight Capacity

When mounting your monitor, do not exceed the weight capacity the manufacturer recommends. That could jeopardize the durability and send you to the store again.

In our reviews, we’ve highlighted the weight capacities of these stands. Each arm has a specific weight limit that guides you to mount certain monitors.

The weight capacity is also influenced by the strength of the pole and the base. We, therefore, reckon you look for the overall weight of the monitor. Also check that of the stand.

Bear in mind that the combination of the monitors and the stands yield a heavyweight product. So, you need a sturdy desktop. A glass table could be inconvenient to mount such a heavyweight combo.

Screen Size

The size is also important to ensure that the monitors and the mount complement each other. These screen sizes use inches, so familiarize yourself with them. The user manual included should clearly state that.

Most mounts accommodate from 13 inches to 28 inches. Large ones accommodate up to 32 inches. The inches of the monitors are somehow related to the weight, so check that out to avoid having a bad experience.

Mount types

These stands come in different mount types. Others mount on the walls while some on the table. In our reviews, however, we’ve only included the triple monitor stands that mount on the table. Others are freestanding designs.

The wall-mounted stands are not as sturdy as those that mount on the desk. If you need mobility, the C-clamped and freestanding monitor stands could be the best choices.

How to choose triple monitor stand // Triple monitor stand buyer’s guide

And if not, then you may opt for the grommet option where you have to bolt in the stand through a hole in the table. This would be better if the table already has the hole for grommets. Otherwise you will have to drill through the table.

Equally important, you have to get a sturdy desk. It should withstand the heavy monitor stand plus the monitors. A weak desk can collapse upon installing your screens on it.

VESA Compliance

When buying these triple monitor stands, buy VESA compliant products. VESA is a standard compilation of mounting measurements for electronic products.

A failure to get the VESA specifications right can lead to disappointing purchases. Other manufacturers want you to get the VESA adapters.

How to choose triple monitor stand // Triple monitor stand buyer’s guide

In general, VESA specifications are 50 x 50mm, 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm for these monitors. Consult with your user to find out these specifications.

Flexibility of the stand

Flexibility is a key in multi-display monitor stands. The main reason you consider these monitors is that you want to be flexible. That will be easy to navigate across spreadsheets.

A rigid stand can expose you to the neck strains and shoulder pains while trying to adjust your posture.

Coupled with flexibility is adjustability of these monitor stands. Many of our products come with adjustable joints. They can tilt, swivel or rotate in a variety of angles.

Consider these angles when making your purchases. The best would be the one that swivels at large angles. The angle of rotation is the same in our products at 360 degrees.

There are many factors that contribute to flexibility. These include the articulated gas springs. They make it easy to adjust the monitors’ height or move them around.

Cable Management System

Have you ever seen how disorganized a desk with multiple monitor stands look like? It becomes unusable for other tasks other than being used as a monitor stand holder. This can be solved.

How to choose triple monitor stand // Triple monitor stand buyer’s guide

Upmarket monitor stands come with integrated cable management systems. Gone will be your messy workspace. You can hide your HDMI, DVI or VGA cables in the stands. Not only does this make your desk tidy but also enhance the ease of installation.

Build materials

Knowing that monitor stands hold expensive monitors, you must buy good quality. This starts with the best build materials. From the arms to the pole and the base, the monitor stand should have good quality build materials.

Because these stands are heavy, they can ruin your desktop’s elegant finish if the base is abrasive. To avoid that, we recommend considering monitor stands that have rubberized bases.

Also, the overall design should have steel and aluminum. These materials have a top-notch quality.

Pricing

The last point to consider is the pricing factor. You may wish to have an upmarket triple monitor stand, but your budget has the final say.

We have chosen a great deal of affordable mounts in our product reviews. But, do not be deceived by the price tag because the stands have quality features.

It would be great to consider the overall features in addition to the price. The price alone does not, however, guarantee quality products.

Some extra features such as USB ports and Audio ports can influence the price of these monitors. Also, note that aluminum is generally cheaper than steel. So, the aluminum stand will cost less compared to the steel stand.

Is a triple monitor setup worth it?

Triple monitor stands have so many benefits for many professionals. These professionals are often Web designers, programmers, gamers, and others.

Likewise, there are some disadvantages of using these so we will highlight them.

Advantages:

  • Increased productivity at work when using multiple displays
  • Use many programs at the same time
  • Boost your performance
  • Provides a lot of immersion
  • Collaborate with ease with co-workers
  • Navigate with ease across your spreadsheets
  • Prevent neck strains by improving posture
  • Provide you ample space compared to having multiple individual monitors on one desk. Check the picture hereunder with individual monitors. You can see there’s not much of space left

Disadvantages:

  • Multiple screens can be distractive, especially in social media platforms. You may be tempted to open social media networks on other screens.
  • Multiple screens are costly
  • Lack of desk space if no cable management system

Wrap up!

We’ve come to the end of our comprehensive review of the best triple monitor stands on the market. These stands are a must-have in offices or residences. They make watching or playing games simple.

Again, they improve productivity for professionals who often work with multiple monitors. These could be web designers or programmers.

We trust that you will find our reviews helpful. The buyer’s guide has highlighted the most important features to consider.

Our Editor’s choice tops all the products. It has all the features you would expect in a high-profiled triple mount. The downside is that it is the most expensive.

Nonetheless, if you are serious about investments then that price is not bad at all. It is fully adjustable and flexible, so using it will be advantageous. Moreover, it can hold heavy monitors with a sturdy base and arms.

Best Triple Monitor Stand 201

I am Anthony Petit and I am the founder of whatever-tech.com. I became interested in technology when I was a kid. As a teen, when my friends were excited about attending sporting events and music concerts by the hottest artists, I was more interested in going to see and test out the latest tech gadgets at electronic industry trade shows. I was fascinated by all the technological wizardry.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Please rate*

Tech, Gadgets Reviews and Best Deals — Whatever-tech.com