Editor choice

Best VESA Mount – Reviews and Buyer’s Guide

Best VESA Mount 2018Television and computer monitor mounts are increasingly becoming popular in offices and households.

They bring the comfort of viewing in desired positions.

To ensure that monitors and mounts are compatible with each other, VESA dimensions should be considered.

We’ve brought you the best VESA mount on the market.

We will explain later that what VESA means.

Since you came here looking for VESA mounts, we’re certain that you have some idea about the term. So we won’t bore you with the basics either.

Following our tests and the years of experience, we have collected the best 5 VESA mounts 2018 you would love for your workstation. These include an assortment of single, dual, and triple monitor stands.

🏆 Our Top Pick — AmazonBasics K001387 🏆

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

AmazonBasics Premium Single Monitor Stand - Lift Engine Arm Mount, Aluminum

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

What is the Best VESA Mount November, 2018?

Photo
AmazonBasics Premium Single Monitor Stand - Lift Engine Arm Mount, Aluminum
HUANUO  Dual Monitor Mount, Full Motion Monitor Arm Stand, Height Adjustable Computer Monitor Riser with Gas Spring, C Clamp, Cable Management for Two 15 to 27 Inch LCD Screens
VIVO Dual LCD LED Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2/Two Screens up to 27" (STAND-V002)
KRIËGER KL3327N • Triple Monitor Mount Full Motion Articulating Arm Monitor Stand • Universal Fit for Triple Computer Screens • 13” - 27” Screens Vesa Mount
Mounting Dream TV Wall Mount TV Bracket for Most 32-55 Inch Flat Screen TV/ Mount Bracket, Full Motion TV Wall Mount with Swivel Articulating Dual Arms, Max VESA 400x400mm, 99 LBS Loading MD2380
Price
$99.99
$68.99
$29.99
from $32.47
$37.99
Rating
Reviews
1,405 Reviews
375 Reviews
3,609 Reviews
7 Reviews
3,350 Reviews
Arm Capacity
25 pounds
17.6 pounds
22 pounds
17.6 pounds
99 pounds
Fits Screen Size
up to 32”
15"-27”
13"-27”
13"-27”
26"-55”
Rotate
360°
360°
360°
180°
from -3° to +3°
Tilt
70° back and 5° forward
from -90° to +85°
from -90° to +80°
from -45° to +45°
from -15° to +5°
Swivel
-
180°
180°
360°
90°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
75 x 75 up to 400 x 400
Editor's Choice
Photo
AmazonBasics Premium Single Monitor Stand - Lift Engine Arm Mount, Aluminum
Price
$99.99
Rating
Reviews
1,405 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
25 pounds
Fits Screen Size
up to 32”
Rotate
360°
Tilt
70° back and 5° forward
Swivel
-
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Best Value
Photo
HUANUO  Dual Monitor Mount, Full Motion Monitor Arm Stand, Height Adjustable Computer Monitor Riser with Gas Spring, C Clamp, Cable Management for Two 15 to 27 Inch LCD Screens
Price
$68.99
Rating
Reviews
375 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
17.6 pounds
Fits Screen Size
15"-27”
Rotate
360°
Tilt
from -90° to +85°
Swivel
180°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
VIVO Dual LCD LED Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2/Two Screens up to 27" (STAND-V002)
Price
$29.99
Rating
Reviews
3,609 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
22 pounds
Fits Screen Size
13"-27”
Rotate
360°
Tilt
from -90° to +80°
Swivel
180°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
KRIËGER KL3327N • Triple Monitor Mount Full Motion Articulating Arm Monitor Stand • Universal Fit for Triple Computer Screens • 13” - 27” Screens Vesa Mount
Price
from $32.47
Rating
Reviews
7 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
17.6 pounds
Fits Screen Size
13"-27”
Rotate
180°
Tilt
from -45° to +45°
Swivel
360°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 and 100 x 100
Photo
Mounting Dream TV Wall Mount TV Bracket for Most 32-55 Inch Flat Screen TV/ Mount Bracket, Full Motion TV Wall Mount with Swivel Articulating Dual Arms, Max VESA 400x400mm, 99 LBS Loading MD2380
Price
$37.99
Rating
Reviews
3,350 Reviews
Check More Reviews and Photos
Arm Capacity
99 pounds
Fits Screen Size
26"-55”
Rotate
from -3° to +3°
Tilt
from -15° to +5°
Swivel
90°
Vesa Compatible
75 x 75 up to 400 x 400

AmazonBasics K001387 Review – Editor’s Choice

AmazonBasics Premium Single Monitor Stand - Lift Engine Arm Mount, Aluminum

14 used from $70.49
Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

While testing our VESA mounts, we’ve realized how top glass the AmazonBasics K001387 is. Not because it is a well-known brand, but because it has an exceptional performance. From its sleek and aesthetic appearance, the mount deserves our top spot.

If you have a single mount and want a wide range of motions, this could be your best purchase. The brand is renowned for its premium quality at a reasonable price. Let’s have a look at the features where it excels more.

Adjustability

With a tilt angle range of 70 degrees backward and 5 degrees forward, glare and light reflection problems could be over. It makes reading enjoyable. In return, work productivity increases.

Adding to that is the landscape and portrait mode. The mount brings you the freedom of working on your monitor to any preferred angle.

AmazonBasics K001387 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Editor’s Choice 2018

On the other hand, the arm can extend or retract. It can extend the monitor up to 25 inches outward or adjust it upward up to 13 inches. If you are a victim of strained neck and back pains due to inconvenient viewing positions, this could be your rescue.

Provided your workstation is in the middle, you may enjoy the full 360 degrees rotation of your monitor. That’s an added advantage when working with others because you can rotate to anyone’s position.

Cable Management

The mount is good in desk space-saving features. It hides the cables to leave your desk clear as if it is a built-in mount. You may rely on the mount to cut unnecessary junk on your table while leaving your office in an appealing state.

Design & Durability

We had no doubt that many people would be impressed by the sleek design of the mount. While testing, a few customers approached others with the curiosity of how this mount is working. They praised the aesthetic appearance.

Are you worried it won’t match with your office furniture? Well, it can actually add some decors to the office with its color variance. On top of that, it is made of aluminum, which adds more style and durability. We also like the shiny finish of aluminum.

Weight and screen size limits

The arm of this top-pick holds up to 25 pounds while it accommodates the screen sizes up to 32 inches. Be mindful of these limits for an ergonomic setup of your monitors.

Exceeding the weight limit may break the whole setup including your expensive monitor.

Installation

The installation part is a cakewalk. Thus, anyone can excel in installing this mount. All you need is to clamp it on the edge of your table with the thickness between 0.4” to 2.4”.

If you want to move it around, you can unmount and clamp to the next table. Simple as that! No need to drill holes.

The mount comes complete with all hardware needed. In the box, there is the upper arm, lower arm, instruction manual, base, grommet bracket, bracket cover, 4 x 10mm screws, 4 x 10mm knobs to attach the monitor, 6mm screw, 2.5mm Allen wrench, 4mm Allen wrench, 2 x cable ties, and Wing-nut.

It shouldn’t take you the whole day to figure the installation out with the instruction manual provided.

Note that the mount is VESA compliant with 100 x 100mm and 75 x 75mm dimensions. This makes it easy to install your VESA monitor. If not in use, the mount can retract to the base for the out-of-the-way convenience.

Key Features:

  • Extends monitor outward to 25 inches
  • Holds 25 pounds and up to 32 inches screens
  • Clamps thickness from 0.4 to 2.4 inches
  • Made of aluminum
  • VESA compatible with 100 x 100mm and 75 x 75mm
  • Tilts backward at 70 degrees and forward at 5 degrees
PROS:
  • Easy to set up
  • Retracts to base when not in use
  • Arm has a full motion
  • Great sleek design and durability

CONS:
  • 1-year warranty insufficient
  • No USB ports

Check Price History

AmazonBasics Premium Single Monitor Stand - Lift Engine Arm Mount, Aluminum, AmazonBasics

Price: $99.99 as of November 18, 2018 2:26 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $99.99 November 18, 2018
Highest Price $99.99 August 17, 2018
Lowest Price $99.99 August 17, 2018
Since August 17, 2018

Last price changes

$99.99 August 17, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

HUANUO HN-DSK1-1 Review – Best Dual Monitor VESA Mount

HUANUO Dual Monitor Mount, Full Motion Monitor Arm Stand, Height Adjustable Computer Monitor Riser with Gas Spring, C Clamp, Cable...

Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

Tired of bending your neck and lowering your head to work on two computer monitors? Are you tired of little to no space on your workstation because of multiple displays?

HUANUO HN-DSK1-1 is the best dual monitor we’ve come across in our tests. It impressed us hence we took it as a runner’s up.

This VESA mount with dimensions 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm, could be your go-to solution to your viewing inconveniences. Rated at 4.3 out of 5 stars, many people are impressed with its performance and design.

It fits from 15 to 27-inch LCD screens with the weight limit of 17.6 pounds on each arm.

The mount adjusts the height of the monitor seamlessly. All thanks to the gas spring construction for these full adjustments. Say goodbye to your back and neck strains.

With the tilt angle from -90 to +85 degrees, the mount can enhance your reading angles and reduce glare.

It has a swivel of 180 and rotation of 360 degrees. All these combined enhance adjustability of the mount.

HUANUO HN-DSK1-1 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Dual Monitor VESA Mount 2018

Installing the mount with its C-clamp is also ease. It fits up to 2.36 inches in thickness. That’s almost the same with our top pick. HUANUO gives you a lifetime warranty on the product.

This shows how confident the company is with their top-notch quality. The mount embraces steel and aluminum composite which improves its durability.

If you want to opt for a grommet installation, consider buying the C-Clamp to Grommet Mounting Adapter. Its max thickness that it requires is 2.5 inches.

Key Features:

  • C-clamp up to 2.36 inches
  • Tilts at -90 degrees and +85 degrees
  • Swivels at 180 degrees and rotate at 360 degrees
  • Aluminum and steel composite
  • Max weight of 17.6 pounds and screen from 15 to 27 inches
  • Gas spring construction
PROS:
  • Gas spring construction for a full motion
  • Adjusts height with ease
  • Ease of setup
  • Higher tilt angles to reduce light reflections
  • Lifetime warranty

CONS:
  • Screen size limit of 27 inches too little compared to our top pick
  • Weight limit of 17.6 pounds also too little

Check Price History

HUANUO Dual Monitor Mount, Full Motion Monitor Arm Stand, Height Adjustable Computer Monitor Riser with Gas Spring, C Clamp, Cable Management for Two 15 to 27 inch LCD Screens, HUANUO

Price: $68.99 as of November 18, 2018 2:26 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $68.99 November 18, 2018
Highest Price $72.99 July 4, 2018
Lowest Price $66.99 August 21, 2018
Since July 4, 2018

Last price changes

$68.99 October 27, 2018
$71.99 October 1, 2018
$68.99 September 3, 2018
$66.99 August 21, 2018
$71.99 August 1, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

VIVO STAND-V002 Review – Another Good Option of Dual Monitor VESA Mount

VIVO Dual LCD LED Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2/Two Screens up to 27" (STAND-V002)

10 used from $27.89
Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

This is yet another dual VESA mount. It has competitive features compared with HUANUO. Dual mounts are becoming popular in many offices due to the convenience of double monitors.

If you engage in large programming jobs that require many applications, you may need double monitors. Gamers also tend to use dual monitors a lot.

VIVO is a renowned brand on the market. So far, VIVO STAND-V002 has the largest c-clamp that fits up to 4 inches. Other than using the c-clamp, you may opt for the grommet installation which requires the drilling of holes.

VIVO STAND-V002 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Another Good Option of Dual Monitor VESA Mount 2018

If you have a pre-drilled workstation then that’s great.

What impressed us in our tests is the full articulation of this dual mount. It tilts from +80 to -90 degrees, which offers the convenience of avoiding glare. It swivels at 180 degrees and rotates at 360 degrees.

Moreover, the center-pole adjusts the height of the monitor with ease. All these add to the convenience of using this mount.

It has a weight limit of 22 pounds and accommodates screens from 13 to 27 inches.

The installation is easy with the removable VESA plates. Follow the included installation manual. When not in use, the arms are removable.

Also impressive was the integrated cable management that hides the AV and power cables from anyone’s sight. It uses detachable cable clips.

VESA compatibility is the priority to the VIVO brand. The mount is compatible with 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm backside mounting holes’ dimensions.

If you want to upgrade your monitors you can consider the ASUS VS248H-P 24″ Full HD. It is a VESA LED monitor that can mount with ease on this mount.

Key Features:

  • 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm VESA dimensions
  • Weight limit 22 pounds and screen sizes from 13 to 27 inches
  • Tilts from -90 to +80 degrees
  • Swivels 180 degrees and rotate 360 degrees
  • 4-inch thickness of the c-clamp
  • Integrated cable management
  • Mounting brackets 29” apart
  • Center pole is 18” tall
PROS:
  • Full articulation with adjustable points
  • Full rotation
  • Integrated cable management for a clear workstation
  • Larger c-clamp

CONS:
  • No information about its warranty
  • No additional USB ports

Check Price History

VIVO Dual LCD LED Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2/Two Screens up to 27" (STAND-V002), VIVO

Price: $29.99 as of November 18, 2018 2:26 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $29.99 November 18, 2018
Highest Price $29.99 August 21, 2018
Lowest Price $27.99 September 12, 2018
Since August 21, 2018

Last price changes

$29.99 October 1, 2018
$27.99 September 12, 2018
$29.99 August 21, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

KRIËGER KL3327N Review – Best Triple Monitor VESA Mount

KRIËGER KL3327N Triple Monitor Mount Full Motion Articulating Arm Monitor Stand Universal Fit for Triple Computer Screens 13” - 27”...

Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

If you use triple monitors, here’s an option. The mount is a result of our comprehensive tests into efficient and powerful multi-display VESA mounts.

That being said, we can attest to its efficacy. It has a heavy duty clamp to install on the edge of your workstation.

Like others, KRIEGER KL3327N has a full articulation with numerous adjustment joints. First, it has impressive tilt angles from -45 to +45. But, it swivels at 90 degrees which is lower than most of our choices. Rotation is, however, one of the best.

KRIËGER KL3327N Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best Triple Monitor VESA Mount 2018

The arms fit screens from 13 to 27 inches with weight limit of 17.6 pounds. For a triple monitor mount, we wouldn’t complain much with this little weight limit. The total amounts to 52.8 pounds.

Whether you have Plasma, LG, Samsung, PC, Acer, Dell, Asus or Apple LCD display, it can fit well.

The mount is scratch resistant with its high-grade steel design.

The manufacturer is confident with its quality hence it offers a lifetime warranty with a dedicated customer service. Working with this mount can improve productivity and solve posture-related health issues.

If you are using Acer monitors that do not comply with VESA, you may buy the VESA Mount Adapter Bracket for Acer Monitors. It is durable and solves compatibility issues.

Key Features:

  • Tilts -45 to +45 degrees
  • VESA compliance 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm
  • Rotates 360 degrees, swivels 90 degrees
  • Weight limit 17.6 pounds
  • Screen size from 13 to 27 inches
  • Triple monitor stand
  • Made of high grade steel
PROS:
  • Full articulation
  • Easy to install
  • Durable and sleek design
  • Sturdy base

CONS:
  • Swivel angle at 90 degrees not big enough compared to competitive products
  • Relatively expensive

Check Price History

KRIËGER KL3327N Triple Monitor Mount Full Motion Articulating Arm Monitor Stand Universal Fit for Triple Computer Screens 13” - 27” Screens Vesa Mount, KRIEGER

 
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price - November 18, 2018
Highest Price $54.97 August 21, 2018
Lowest Price $54.97 August 21, 2018
Since August 21, 2018

Last price changes

$54.97 August 21, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

Mounting Dream MD2380 Review – Best VESA TV Wall Mount

Mounting Dream MD2380 TV Wall Mount Bracket Most 26-55 inch LED, LCD, OLED Plasma Flat Screen TV Full Motion Swivel...

20 used from $33.43
Free shipping
Last update was in: November 18, 2018 2:26 am

You’ve probably been to the cinema and wondered how those displays mount on the wall. This wall mount answers your concerns. Mounting Dream MD2380 is a gigantic wall mount every household may dream of having.

With the weight limit of 99 pounds for a single display, that’s so huge!

It fits from 26 to 55-inch monitors. If you have a large dining or lounge room, this monitor can enhance your TV viewing pleasures. It still offers impressive adjustments despite this size. Also, it is VESA compliant with up to 400 x 400mm dimensions.

Honestly, we feel that the price of about $37 does not correspond with the size of this mount. So, what’s the excuse to not get this mount? Its spacing between the mounting holes is 16 x 16”. Installing it shouldn’t be that challenging at all provided you have a firm step ladder.

Mounting Dream MD2380 Review, Pros and Cons. Check our Best VESA TV Wall Mount 2018

To enhance your viewing angles, it tilts up 5 degrees and down by 15 degrees. You can move it right or left to align with your comfortable viewing position.  Moreover, it extends outward to 15.2 inches and retracts to 3 inches.

Included is the 6” HDMI cable and mounting template. With the instructions included, you can excel in installation. Design-wise, the mount is impressive. It carries a 10-year warranty.

Toshiba 50-inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV with HDR can fit perfectly on this gigantic mount. It works well with the voice remote with Alexa.

Key Features:

  • Fits TVs from 26 to 55 inches
  • VESA compatible up to 400 x 400mm
  • Weight limit of 99 pounds
  • 100% high carbon steel
  • Tilts up 5 degrees and down 15 degrees
  • Extends to 15.2 inches and retracts to 3 inches
  • 10 year warranty
PROS:
  • VESA compliant gigantic wall mount
  • Convenient adjustments
  • Mount large screens
  • Easy to setup with full instructions

CONS:
  • Small TVs not accommodated
  • Wall restricts full 360 degrees rotation

Check Price History

Mounting Dream MD2380 TV Wall Mount Bracket Most 26-55 inch LED, LCD, OLED Plasma Flat Screen TV Full Motion Swivel Articulating Dual Arms, up to VESA 400x400mm Tilting Monitor, Mounting Dream

Price: $37.99 as of November 18, 2018 2:26 am  
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $37.99 November 18, 2018
Highest Price $37.99 August 21, 2018
Lowest Price $37.99 August 21, 2018
Since August 21, 2018

Last price changes

$37.99 August 21, 2018

Click here to See More Reviews and Photos

Who are in need of this and who is not?

If you often work with monitors or watch a TV, then these mounts are for you. But if you rarely work with them, then it may be a waste of money to get the mount.

Oftentimes, we bend our necks in an effort to focus on poorly aligned monitors. At the end, we suffer from body pains and eye strains due to these inconvenient positions we view our monitors at.

Our workstations are cluttered due to power and AVI cables running around. Monitors that are put right on the desk reduce our space to nothing. As a result, we need a monitor mount to elevate the monitors to preferred position.

Not only do we need a mount but, in particular, the best VESA mount. Manufacturing of electronics is guided by VESA standards set by the Video Electronics Standards Association body. This body is comprised of hundreds of electronics’ manufacturers.

They planned to solve the compatibility issues. All monitors and mounts’ holes are, therefore, designed to match with each other. That being said, the failure to buy VESA mounts can lead to compatibility issues.

How to choose VESA mount // VESA mount buyer’s guide

While shopping for these monitor mounts, do not forget the quality desks as well. The sturdiness of the monitors depends on the typical desks they are mounted to.

During our tests, we came across the 1homefurnit Universal Wood Monitor Stands as a workstation you might love. It is portable, sturdy, and smart with storage compartments.

If you don’t mind spending an additional $18 to have this smart wood desk then go for it.

How we tested

Checking VESA compatibility is simple. The common VESA dimensions include 75 x 75mm and 100 x 100mm. Apart from these dimensions, however, you have to ascertain the overall quality of the monitor mount.

There are features that we put to a test in a quest to bring you only the best. Do you want to know how we tested? Read on…

We’ve sampled about 20 monitor mounts with VESA specifications, and then tested them. Among others, we paid attention to the sturdiness of the arms, build materials, weight capacity, size compatibility, and adjustability.

Ho we did that…

We got into a friendly store with our VIOTEK H250 25 Inch Ultra-Thin Computer Monitor to test the aforementioned features. This monitor is VESA compliant. We often undertake our tests in this store in California.

We mounted the monitor on a variety of mounts to test their full articulations at each arm. The process continued with all multiple-display mounts that are VESA compatible.

All other features that include the rotation, swivel, and tilt angles were put to a test. At the end, we compiled the 5 best VESA mounts below. Starting off our list is the editor’s choice. But, first, let’s further explore how we picked these mounts.

Value Section and how we picked

In this section, we enlighten you about the best features you should look for in your purchases. There is, of course, a plethora of monitor mounts.

Purchasing without looking at the best features may result in bad results. In addition, we’ll include answers to some common questions you might have.

How to choose the best VESA mount?

Here we highlight the same features that we’ve looked at during our tests. They include, among others, the weight capacity, size compatibility, adjustability, design and durability, and VESA compatibility.

VESA compatibility

Our main goal was to bring you the best VESA mount on the market, and we’ve achieved that. As highlighted before, VESA compliance is very important.

The VESA standards were enacted to avoid compatibility issues. As thus, you have to prioritize the mounts that comply with VESA dimensions.

What happens if you choose a non-VESA mount? Well, you may struggle to mount your monitors. But, that’s not the end of the world because there are VESA adapters you can look out for.

If you need one, we recommend the Mount World 1056 VESA 200 x 200 Universal Adapter. However, that will be an extra cost. Rather buy a VESA mount straight away.

Adjustability

Imagine the comfort of sitting standstill on your chair while moving the monitor sideways for others to see. Or, moving around with your office chair while also adjusting the monitor to any preferred angle.

How to choose VESA mount // VESA mount buyer’s guide

If working in extreme light, you may tilt, rotate or swivel the mount to reduce light reflections. That’s what we call the extent of adjustability of these VESA mounts.

Moreover, you may adjust the height down to up. Or, you may adjust the monitor forward and backward or sideways. The best mount will enable you to adjust to any directions.

While in search for these adjustments, consider the angles at which the mounts tilt, swivel or rotate. The higher the angles the better.

Some mounts, for example, can rotate at 360 degrees or 180 degrees. The degree of rotation also depends on the placement of your workstation.

If the desk is against the wall, then the 360 degrees of rotation will be restricted. Also, a wall mount cannot pan at 360 degrees.

But, for a center-placed desk, you may enjoy this freedom of rotation. Swivel angles also differ. Some are 360 degrees, 90 degrees or 180 degrees. Likewise, tilt angle range differ. Check out for these features when making your purchases.

Weight Capacity

For each arm, there is a weight limit. And exceeding this limit can jeopardize the safety of your monitors and the mount. We looked at this feature in our tests.

Our last product in the reviews impressed us with the 99 pounds of the weight limit. That’s a huge weight capacity for a wall mount. We used to see the desk mounts with large weight limits but this one has defied the odds.

The weight on the arm impacts on the desk and the base. How strong and sturdy the base is, reflects how strong the arm is. Also, the sturdiness of your table matters to the stability of the mount with the monitor.

We reckon you disregard the glass workstation when mounting these VESA mounts.

Size Compatibility

Also worth considering is the size compatibility of the monitors to the mounts. Some mounts accommodate a wide range of monitor sizes. For instance, it could be from 13” to 32”.

Our last gigantic VESA mount accommodates from 26” to 55”. Of course, that’s a huge TV. It can be best suited for TV rooms designed for movie shows. Despite this huge size, it does not compromise its adjustability.

Design and Durability

It won’t be of much impression to have a compatible VESA mount that looks uglier or substandard. The first thing to consider is the durability. Most of these mounts are made of aluminum and steel. Verify this when making your purchase.

If you have to choose, steel is the best with durability while aluminum is great with lightweight, but also durability. They are both corrosion-resistant and waterproof.

If you are someone who prioritizes a stylistic appeal, then look for a sleek design. The mounts come in different designs, so look for the one that integrates perfectly in your ambient environment.

The colors also matter a lot. Black and white are common colors that can match with any office furniture. But, you may look for other color variations.

Cable Management

The other feature hwe’ve looked at is how neatly the mount manages its cables. What’s the use of having the best design of a VESA mount but still have power and AV cables lying around?

How to choose VESA mount // VESA mount buyer’s guide

The workstation will still look cluttered. This cable management feature is of paramount importance too. It helps clear the table by hiding the cables. This improves an ergonomic setting of your workstation.

Additional Features

Some mounts are more unique than others. They may, among others, include USB ports where you can seamlessly connect your USBs. If you want to play music or transfer media, this becomes a useful feature.

How can I install my VESA mount?

Each VESA mount should come with the installation manual that explains explicitly what to do. And, all the hardware will be included in your package. You may also opt for specific YouTube tutorials on how to install your VESA mount.

Installation requires no technical experience as long as you can understand the instructions in the manual.

When installing, there is a grommet and c-clamp option to choose from. You will be lucky if the mount is freestanding, thus no need to drill the holes or clamp the mount.

A grommet installation requires holes in your workstation. If you do not want to mess up with the finish of your desk, this option is not for you. Again, grommets restrict the mobility of your VESA mount, unless you are okay with drilling multiple desks.

A c-clamp, on the other hand, still gives you the freedom to move from one place to the other. The mount clamps at the back of the table. However, you have to make sure that the clamp and the thickness of your desk are compatible.

It is possible to combine grommets with the clamp. This gives the mount more stability. Other mounts are versatile, and so they can mount with either the grommets or the clamps.

Wrap up!

As we wrap up our comprehensive review, we announce the AmazonBasics K001387 as the ultimate winner in our category. As per our tests, we took into account how it adjusts, installs and holds a monitor.

If you are looking for an ergonomic workstation setup for a single mount, this could be your best purchase.

And for dual monitor mounts, the victory goes to the renowned VIVO brand. Comparing its features with the HUANOU is tops. But, overall, they are all exceptional in their performance.

We took time compiling this list, and thus assure you a top notch quality in them.

Best VESA Mount 2018

I am Anthony Petit and I am the founder of whatever-tech.com. I became interested in technology when I was a kid. As a teen, when my friends were excited about attending sporting events and music concerts by the hottest artists, I was more interested in going to see and test out the latest tech gadgets at electronic industry trade shows. I was fascinated by all the technological wizardry.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Please rate*

Tech, Gadgets Reviews and Best Deals — Whatever-tech.com